​​​

Organization
Volunteer Position Location Who to Contact Website
College Caucus Project College Caucus Project Advocate     Provo byuccp@gmail.com. http://byuccp.wix.com/collegecaucusproject
Office of New Urban Mechanics in Utah ​​Valley Volunteer Orem Luke Peterson: luke.peterson@uvu.edu;
(801) 857-7014

Rachel Stone: stonerachel12@gmail.com;
(703) 380-5009
http://newurbanmechanics.org/utah-valley/ 
South Franklin Community Center Music Instructor Provo southfranklinprovo@gmail.com

www.southfranklincc.org/volunteer-opportunities
Digital Literacy Advocate Provo southfranklinprovo@gmail.com www.southfranklincc.org/volunteer-opportunities

VITA (Volunteer Income Tax Assistant) Interpreter or Tax Preparer Provo Marcus Griffith: marcusg@unitedwayuc.org www.southfranklincc.org/volunteer-opportunities
Homework Heroes Provo southfranklinprovo@gmail.com www.southfranklincc.org/volunteer-opportunities
Sporting Events Volunteers Provo southfranklinprovo@gmail.com www.southfranklincc.org/volunteer-opportunities
Utah County 4-H Mentoring Youth Mentor Provo and Orem Emily Shepperd: (801) 851-8475 www.utahcounty4-h.org/htm/mentoring/become-a-mentor
Children's Justice Center Victim Assistance Mentor Provo Annette Dyer: (801) 851-8504 www.utahcounty.gov\dept\cjc\index.asp
Safety Net Mentor Program Youth Mentor Provo Karla Sedillo: (801) 374-7888 www.safetynetmentorprogram.blogspot.com
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Utah Volunteer Various Locations around Utah Dan Matheson: dan.matheson@bbbsu.org 
(801) 313-0303
www.bbbsu.org
English Skills Learning Center Tutor Salt Lake City Kristen Crummett:
k.crummett@eslcenter.org
(801) 328-5608
www.eslcenter.org/volunteer-now
Utah Federation for Youth Mentor Salt Lake City Jacqui Shelton: (801) 468-0699
Salt Lake County Million Tree Program Citizen Forester Salt Lake City Larry Fagot: lfagot@slco.org, (801) 463-5717 www.slco.org/milliontrees/
CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates) Advocate Volunteer Provo (800) 628-3233 www.casaforchildren.org
Fridays Kids Respite Volunteer Orem, Salem, and Lehi volunteer@fridayskids.org, (801) 494-9837 www.fridayskids.org/wordpress/volunteers-2/
Welcome Baby of Utah County Home Visitation and other Volunteer Positions Utah County baby1@unitedwayuc.org, (801) 691-5320 www.welcomebabyuc.org/en/volunteer
American Youth Literacy Foundation Tutor Salt Lake City info@youthlit.org, (215) 868-1098 www.youthlit.org/Tutor_Sign_Up_SX9N.html
Amigos de las Américas Volunteer Salt Lake City Margaret: (801) 232-4936; patriciaburg@msn.com; mrochemoore@comcast.net
www.amigoslink.org/slc
Centro Hispano Adult Basic Literacy Volunteer Provo Nathan Clark:
nathanc@centrohispanouc.org
(801) 665-0258
www.centrohispanouc.org
House of Hope/Hope Center for Children Reception Desk and Cooks' Helpers Provo and Salt Lake City Lisa Heaton: (801) 487-3276 x 1205 (Salt Lake); Pat Mills: (801) 373-6562 x 1305 (Provo) www.houseofhopeut.org/volunteer.php
Family Support and Treatment Center Nursery Volunteer Orem Eric Wilson: ewilson@utahvalleyfamilysupport.org, (801) 229-1181 www.utahvalleyfamilysupport.org/volunteer
Boys and Girls Clubs of America Tutor Provo Parker Jolly: parkerj@bgcutah.org, (801) 371-6242 x 118 www.bgcutah.org
Kids on the Move Office and Building Help Orem Sara Gines: sgines@kotm.org www.kotm.org/volunteers
Canary Garden Child and Adult Support Utah County canarygarden@gmail.com www.canarygarden.org/volunteers
Community Health Connect Interpreters; Marketing and Recruiting Provo Ashlee Poulter: ashlee@utahchc.org, (801) 818-3013 www.utahchc.org/volunteers
Provo City Library Various Volunteer Opportunities Provo Allison Barnes: (801) 852-6651 www.provolibrary.com/volunteers
Orem Public Library Various Volunteer Opportunities Orem (801) 229-7384 www.lib.orem.org
Community Action Services and Food Bank Food Pantry Volunteers Provo Kent Nielsen: Knielsen@communityactionuc.org, (801) 691-5220 www.communityactionprovo.org/volunteering
Refugee and Immigrant Center, Asian Association of Utah Refugee Support and Other Volunteer Opportunities Salt Lake City Elizabeth Hendrix: elizabethh@aau-slc.org; Volunteer Coordinator: volunteer@aau-slc.org www.aau-slc.org/get-involved/volunteer
IRC (International Rescue Committee) Refugee Support Salt Lake City volunteerslc@rescue.org www.rescue.org/us-volunteer-opportunities
Mountainland Head Start Classroom Volunteer and Other Volunteer Opportunities Provo (801) 375-7981 www.mountainlandheadstart.org
People Helping People Mentor for Women in Poverty Orem Katie Stone: (801) 355-5506; (801) 583-5300 www.phputah.org/services/volunteer
Ability 1st Utah Classroom Volunteer and Other Volunteer Opportunities Provo Jennifer Schofield: jennifer@ability1stutah.org, (801) 373-5044 x 200 www.ability1stutah.org/volunteer-opportunities
Project Read Tutor Provo Sue Bartlett: (801) 852-6654 www.project-read.com/volunteers
Catholic Community Services of Utah Refugee Resettlement and Other Volunteer Opportunities Salt Lake City Janet Healy: volunteer@ccsutah.org, (801) 977-9119 www.ccsutah.org/volunteer
Promise South Salt Lake Translator, Tutor, and Mentor Salt Lake City Domoina Voniarisoa: dvoniarisoa@southsaltlakecity.com, (801) 518-9523; Sana Finau: sfinau@southsaltlakecity.com, (801) 419-6902 www.southsaltlakecity.com/department-listings/promise-so-salt-lake/volunteering
Maliheh Free Clinic Translator and Other Volunteer Opportunities Salt Lake City Tammy Garfield: atvcoordinator@malihehfreeclinic.org, (801) 266-3700, opt. 2 www.malihehfreeclinic.org/our_mission.html
Intermountain Healthcare Various Volunteer Opportunities Salt Lake and Utah Counties Cheryl Call: (801) 357-2645 www.intermountainhealthcare.org/community
support/volunteering
Best Buddies One-on-One Support Salt Lake and Utah Counties (801) 468-1200 www.bestbuddiesutah.org
Center for Women and Children in Crisis Women's Shelter and Rape Crisis Volunteers Utah County Laurie Loader: lloader@cwcic.org, (801) 691-5465 x 403; scollard@cwcic.org, (801) 227-5038 x 471 www.cwcic.org
Clear Horizons Academy Classroom Support and Other Volunteer Positions Orem (801) 437-0490 www.clearhorizonsacademy.org/get-involved/volunteer
Special Olympics of Utah Various Volunteer Positions Salt Lake and Utah Counties Alisa Graham: graham@sout.org www.sout.org/volunteer-overview
Juvenile Justice Services Various Volunteer Positions Salt Lake and Utah Counties Kevin Newson: knewsome@utah.gov, (801) 265-5964 www.jjs.utah.gov/training-2
Rippy Literacy Center Tutor Lehi Nancy Weitzel: nweitzel@lehi-ut.gov, (801) 407-1025 www.lehi-ut.gov/discover/rippy-literacy-center
Utah County WIC Clinic Volunteer American Fork, Provo, Payson, Orem RaNae Powell: (801) 851-7319 www.utahcountyonline.org/dept/healthwic2/
site/contact/index.html
Utah County Health Department Injury Prevention; Spanish Translators Various Utah County Locations Carrie Bennett: carrieb@utahcounty.gov, (801) 851-7035 www.publichealthandyou.pbworks.com
Utah Parent Center Community Resource Volunteer Salt Lake City (801) 272-1051 www.utahparentcenter.org/projects/volprogs
Women of the World Administrative and Direct Support Salt Lake City (801) 648-9692 www.womenofworld.org/volunteer
Ronald McDonald House Charities Administrative, Events, and Technical Support Volunteers Salt Lake City lauren@rmhslc.org, (801) 363-4663 www.rmhslc.org/index.php/get-involved/volunteer
Volunteers of America Utah Various Positions in Detoxification, Counseling, Homeless, and Admin Services Salt Lake City Mandi Keller: mandi@voaut.org, (801) 363-9414 www.voaut.org/volunteer
Salt Lake Community College Community Writing Center Writing Coaches, Mentors, and Other Positions Salt Lake City Nkenna Onwuzuruoha Nkenna.Onwuzuruoha@slcc.edu,
cwc@slcc.org, (801) 957-4992
www.slcc.edu/cwc/how-you-can-help/index.aspx
Salt Lake City Community Action Program Food Pantry Volunteer Salt Lake City Shae Bordeaux: (801) 977-1122 www.slcap.org
AAA Fair Credit Foundation Financial Literacy, Office Support, and Translator Volunteer Positions Salt Lake City questions@faircredit.org, (801) 483-0999 www.faircredit.org/volunteer.asp
The Sharing Place Grief Support, and Admin Volunteer Positions Salt Lake City Cecilie Mattison: cmattison@thesharingplace.org, (801) 466-6730 www.thesharingplace.org/ways-to-support-us/volunteer
UCASA (Utah Coalition Against Sexual Assault) Volunteer Salt Lake City Deborah Dilley: debbie@ucasa.org www.ucasa.org
Utah State Courts Court Visitor Salt Lake City and Utah Counties Holly Kees: hollyk@utcourts.gov, (801) 238-7030 www.utcourts.gov/visitor
UMOCA (Utah Museum of Contemporary Art) Gallery, Education, and Admin Volunteer Positions Salt Lake City Sam Bontempo: sam.bontempo@utahmoca.org www.utahmoca.org/volunteer
Utah Legal Services Benefit Enrollment Project Volunteer Salt Lake City and Provo (801) 328-8891 www.utahlegalservices.org/probono/
other_volunteer_opportunities
Alliance House Volunteer Salt Lake City (801) 467-1262 www.alliancehouse.org
Turn Community Services Recreation, Residential, and Agency Volunteers Salt Lake City and Provo Eleanor Till (Salt Lake): (801) 524-8615; Janna Fronk (Provo): (801) 343-3900 www.turncommunityservices.org/support-turn/volunteers
  

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​COMMUNITY VOLUNTEER WORK

To View Flier: adobe acrobat.png Volunteer Flyer.pdf
​​​